Model Requests

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

xenoargh

Grandmaster Knight
Just on the off chance that one of our many modeler types shows up...

I'm a modeler / skinner myself, but currently I'm wearing the developer hat, or doing level design.  So I'm a bit busy.  I can rig things, though, if they're worth rigging.

Here's a list of cool stuff I'd like to have, but don't.

1.  More historically-accurate plate armor designs.  Unlikely, I know- they're hard to make and rig.  But what the heck.  If somebody makes a good one, but can't rig, I may step in.  Reskins of existing stuff won't generally be accepted unless they're really, really good.

2.  More Asian armor designs.  Please be authentic, if possible.

3.  More North African armor designs.  Again, try to use authentic sources.

4.  Unusual weapons* from the time period, and period firearms.

5.  Ruined buildings and other ruined objects, for maps.  Rip / tear on existing models is acceptable, if executed well.

6.  More flora, preferably in themed collections and using atlas techniques, would be very welcome, especially more (low-poly!) trees to represent more species (for example, I'd like some trees that are associated with swamps, fens, and bogs, a weeping-willow would be great, etc.).  Trees support LODs, but... not easily.

7.  I'd like some nice bridges.  Wood, stone, any style is OK, so long as it's vaguely Medieval- I'd love a Nord-themed covered bridge, a Roman-style bridge, etc.  Modular bridges (i.e. middle and ramp sections) are especially welcome.

8.  A donkey, and bears for the Rhodoks to ride (it's a running gag, and yes, I'm kidding about the bears).

9.  More female-only armors and clothing.  Sexy is totally optional, but they should be distinctly female.  In particular, I'd like to see some fantasy helms or crown-like head armors that can be worn without covering the hair.