SP Medieval Kingdom Come - A 13th Century Europe mod

Currently Viewing (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Eivor

Recruit
Best answers

Introduction:
Kingdom Come will be a single player mod mainly which will be set in Europe under the 13th Century.
With the release of the modding tools soon there has only been done researching so far and some modeling work.
After all I am only mediocre at Blender so the OSP projects for Warband will be reworked and given a new life and credited, even bought 3d models from sites.

Features and plans:
Afterall this mod will not be 100% historical accuracy since I am no history expert, so if you have a Phd in European history (13th century) please feel free to comment and suggestions will be noted.
But lets start with the plans so far, a brainstorm
26 (maybe more) major factions
Crusader States
Ayyubid Caliphate
Ilkhanate
Byzantine Empire
Kingdom of Bulgaria
Kingdom of Hungary
Mongol Empire
Kingdom of Poland
Principality of Galicia-Volhynia
Grand Duchy of Lithuania
Principality of Yotvingia
Holy Roman Empire
Kingdom of Norway
Kingdom of Sweden
Kingdom of Denmark
Kingdom of France
Kingdom of England
Scotland
Wales
Ireland
Kingdom of Aragon
Kingdom of Castille
Almohad Caliphate
Kingdom of Portugal
Teutonic Order
The Papal States
Kingdom of Sicily
A more civilizations-feels on the champaign map, citybuilding with the city changing over time is a far fetched dream of mine.
Elephants from the far East will be deadly on the battlefield.
Minor factions will have a bigger role, like city-states in Civ.
A more dynamic, realistic and bigger troop tree for all factions.
Religious war if possible, want to create so religion has a bigger meaning, do you want Europe to fall under Islam or Christianity, or do you want to do missionairy work for the Mongol Empire.
A detailed map of Europe

- Medieval 1212 Mod for Attila: Total War
Tons of new items, as described in the summary.