Items in wrong itemslot

Users who are viewing this thread

Fallon

Regular
Hello,

Here I'm trying to make a Samurai themed multiplayer module, and please be patient with me I'm very new to modding.
Now I've followed some tutorials to figure out the basics and so far I've made a new faction and added some troops.
My problem right now is that only the ai are spawning and the new troop class isn't showing at all at the ''choose a troop'' screen.

I've tried to pinpoint the problem down by trying if switching an allready existing troop to the faction and by creating a new testing troop and adding it to the faction.
The existing troop worked, the testing troop didn't. I believe I maybe have to edit another file to make my troops actually work, now to figure out which or what the other problem might be.

Anyone able to help me with this?

Thanks in advance,

Natascha ''Fallon'' de Jong.

I assume you've only added the troop in module_troops?

If so, you also have to make them available in module_scripts. You can check this tutorial how to do that.

http://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php?topic=116286.0

I did make some items available for them in the module_scripts file.

I have it like so, so far:
#1c- Samurai
      (call_script, "script_multiplayer_set_item_available_for_troop", "itm_strange_helmet", "trp_samurai_multiplayer"),
      (call_script, "script_multiplayer_set_item_available_for_troop", "itm_strange_armor", "trp_samurai_multiplayer"),
      (call_script, "script_multiplayer_set_item_available_for_troop", "itm_strange_boots", "trp_samurai_multiplayer"),
      (call_script, "script_multiplayer_set_item_available_for_troop", "itm_strange_short_sword", "trp_samurai_multiplayer"),
      (call_script, "script_multiplayer_set_item_available_for_troop", "itm_strange_great_sword", "trp_samurai_multiplayer"),

Not sure what you mean, but I put it in module_troops like so:

#Multiplayer troops (they must have the base items only, nothing else)