Is there a way to compete with the dominant faction?

Users who are viewing this thread

tank017

Recruit
I'm somewhat new to the game. Been fighting for the Fierdsvain and we've been pushed against the coast by the Baccus empire who has most of the map. Sarleon has been pushed up to the northern border and just defeated the last castle of Ravenstern.Baccus eliminated Dshar.

Fierds and Baccus have been going at it for some time 1vs1, with Baccus having the upper hand due to more land and thus more lords. I've been trying to take fiefs, but no matter which castle or town I take the Baccus come in five minutes later and take it right back. My faction simply cannot compete with their numbers. I've been trying to find the quest to end the war but can never get it, guild masters mainly just give bandit quests. Is turning the tide impossible at this point?

Not sure what to do

Time to get a horse archer only army. Farm Adventurers from taverns and Rogue Blackheart Squires from bandit parties and train them to their better selves. Fill the remaining slots in your party with strong foot archers. And win against all odds using terrain advantage!

I.e. initiate battle near mountains, among the 3 available, choose the map with the closest/steepest hill, plant archers in the top third of the cliff, horse archers at the bottom, order them to dismount horses in a double layer line between you and the enemy to form a horse barrier, make them join the archers close to the top of the cliff, form 5 rows with both. Preserve ammo (hold fire) between waves. Retreat when completely out of ammo and repeat.

Time to get a horse archer only army. Farm Adventurers from taverns and Rogue Blackheart Squires from bandit parties and train them to their better selves. Fill the remaining slots in your party with strong foot archers. And win against all odds using terrain advantage!