Having issues booting up Modding Kit [RGL Content Warning]

Users who are viewing this thread

Hello guys!

I want to prefix this by saying I am new to modding and am only really getting into it to create mods I want to play. I havent really modded games before other than editing existing files and have zero experience in coding. I apologize in advanced if my inquiries appear amateurish and uneducated, but am willing to learn :smile: I am also unable to upload images as my account is fresh, so I hope I am successfully detailed in the errors I am getting and am able to convey what I am seeing.

I am having issues with booting up the Modding Kit and am getting an RGL CONTENT WARNING window with the contents of "Meta mesh with name elf_gate2 cannot be found" with my only option being an OK button. I have never modded before, but if I had to guess, I have installed the World of Warcraft mod previously in the past to play but its been long uninstalled from my computer. Could be a file left behind, but I would have no way to access it as I dont know how to get to it, which moves me to my next issue.

Upon hitting the OK button a couple of times and not to ignore the issue, etc, a new window pops up titles ASSERT with the contents of "Assertion Failed! C:\Develop\MB3\Source\Engine\Rgl\rgEntity_reader_writer.cpp:638 Expression:entity_->original_meta_mesh_pointers_prefabs_ !=nullptr" I've tried to see if this is where the potential left over file is at, but typing in that location address yields me nothing as the path does not exist.

I would really like to get into modding Bannerlord, but I am faced with a hurdle I cannot hop over. Hoping someone may know what might be going on so I can continue this journey. Thank you for your time reading this!