Good Way to leveling companions.

Users who are viewing this thread

Geo300

Regular
Hi guys, i'm a novice to this mod and the game and i'm at day 370 with an army size of 140 and my original lvl 1 companions are about lvl 15~ only.
I would like now to made them reach lvl 20 so i can exp their trainer skills. But i suppose for you for that amount of day playing, the levels of my companions are pretty bad ? So what are u doing to level em up ? Btw i would like to ask another question while i'm at it, when shall i start chasing unique spawns ? Thank you.
I'm still a vassal to ravenstern with 1 town, 1 castle and 1 village.

Make sure they get the most kills is basically the best way, have your whole army hold and just your companions charge out.  Also they get XP from quests, so do a lot of them and it adds up fast.  Getting Jocelyn and Fred with their 5 trainer off the bat is good as well.

Whenever you want really, if your army size of 140 is mostly elite troops you can handle most spawns if you have good tactics (skill and or actual personal tactics if you're using battlesizer).  Other then that try and lure a unique spawn to another army and then join in, the noldor are good for that.  If you're ravenstern then everyone is hostile to the Jatu/Wolfebode, so just wait until they are engaged in a lot of your allied lords and join in.  You won't be able to capture the unique lord though unless he has over 15 HP, so keep an eye on that.

Okey thanks I just puted my whole army in garrison to try to see if companions level better that way. But i didn't catch the last part... i can't catch the unique lord if he has over 15 hp ? What does that means ? ^^

It means that on the overworld map, the leader of the unique spawn must have at least 15% hp for you to capture him after the battle, much like how you and your companions have % HP when you mouse over your own party, otherwise he will simply disappear.