Version number
Branch
Beta
Modded/unmodded
No, I didn't use any mods.

wideeyenow01

Recruit
Summary: GamePad controls and it's cursor need help
How to Reproduce: Play the game with Xbox controller(only)
Have you used cheats and if so which: never
Scene Name (if related):
Media (Screenshots & Video):
Computer Specs:
GPU:
GPU Driver Version:
CPU:
RAM: 4GB
Motherboard:
Storage Device (HDD/SSD):

The gamepad controls have been massively improved since launch, kudos for that! However, in it's current state it is no-where near Xbox Console ready.

The most important issue is when in menus(Inventory, Troop, Smithing, etc..), you can see the cursor blink extremely fast(every frame) when in between 2 selections. Most notedly near the arrow on troop bar that aims left(on right side menu). Being a programmer myself, I know this to be a run-away "for" loop, and that it's not coded properly. Seeing that the cursor(joystick) does not work exactly as the mouse(PC) would, the mash-up code to make them work together is just not right. A simple debug test will show that something is reading every frame, when it shouldn't be, and is severely hurting performance. Also the cursor selection jumps around randomly.

The second most important issue is Troop Commanding(Battles), and I could spend all day on explaining everything wrong, but I'll just reference the most important;
-Left Stick(L.joystick) should take place of all W,A,S,D uses(this is currently cursor mouse).
-Right Stick(R.joystick) should take place of all Mouse uses(this is currently camera mouse).
-Directional Pad(Dpad) should take place of all Arrow uses(this is currently a hybrid of un-important things).
-Left Bumper(LB) is currently proper with taking place of F1, as troop commands(in menu buttons are garbage).
-Right Bumper(RB) is currently proper, weapon switching offers no problems(double tap needs tooltip).
-Left Trigger, and Right Trigger are both proper.
-Y Button should be mount/dismount horse.