[Feedback] 100 hours of noobing around, some thoughts about the game

Users who are viewing this thread

FredFirefly

Recruit
Hello, so I got the game more or less a month ago after a friend recommended it, and that I saw a bit of game play, which seemed quite nice. Overall, I love it, very nice, I was more attracted by the RPG side, as I'm a bit intimidated by real time strategy, I'm not really good at thinking fast and coordinate several different orders, but it's not so bad in the end(also, I've been playing with the easy setting because I knew I would suck, that probably helps me thinking I'm doing good). I see a lot of potential in the game, with many little things that could be added here and there and I can't wait to see what developers are preparing for the future (I am hoping for a good diplomatic system, to have an alternative to 200 hours of non stop battles in order to conquer the whole map). I was playing very chill like a noob all along, and I was not really looking for exploits, best character build or whatever. The only things I looked for on the forum were suggestions to see what others wanted the game to look like, and I have to say there are lots of very cool ideas around. I also looked for a French translation mod, even though I understand English perfectly, I have to think and work in English all day and just find it more relaxing to play in my mother tongue during my fun time. I don't think playing in French affected too much my game as I don't think I missed any information that I would have gotten if playing in English, but if I did, well, we're on the internet, someone will correct me.