Dark Knights Invasion!

Users who are viewing this thread

So, been a fan of this mod for a long time, but I have a snag that's been in the game since I started playing, and really drove me away; it's the Dark Knights. Now hear me through, those that are about to say "Just turn them off"; I actually LIKE the Dark Knight invasion. It adds a definite endgame to a game otherwise easy after a certain point.

However, the problem is that I seem to end up getting the Invasion extremely early; the most recent one was at day 19! This means that I am in no way shape or form able to help the lords protect fiefs, I am not able to stop the Invasion and as a result one by one the kingdoms get curbstomped. By day 50, they had already taken 5 towns! I want the Dark Knights in, but I do not want them to appear until later on in the game. Is there any way to make their invasion wait for day 100 or so? Is there any way to make it configurable? Am I just stupid and it's already ingame?

I checked it out, because I was sure there was an option in the game which allowed you to set the time they would invade, but no, it seems like they removed it because I cannot find it anymore either.

It has been changed to fully random at some time, and I have kept it this way since I started working on the code.

I guess it would make sense to guarantee some safety period though.

50th day and DK start attack,in short time take all Orange and Green Towns,only 1 Green left
im still "free" so im in war with DK ,they are so strong 1 hit im dead  :iamamoron:  :sad:

Hi,

For those having problems with DK invasions, just do not allow the DK invasion at the start. Once you're feeling confident, like maybe 300 days into the game, you can go to Mod Options and click on DK Invasion. Immediately once you start moving you'll see the invasion begin. Happens to me always. In that way you can actually choose when you want them to invade.