Constructive critique: Gameplay

Users who are viewing this thread

I have posted about 2-3 things before, but will not again. Anything posted here will not be repeated (promise!).

About me (no bragging or anything implied): I'm a teacher in my 30s, who's also into game designs for board games and rpgs. I don't have the time and money to help testing out Bannerlord for every update, it has also been impossible for me to figure out what features in the game are working as intended or not (since the game isn't telling me enough, nor can I navigate this forum perfectly).

Version: e1.4.1 hotfix 05/06/20
Installed community-made modifications: none
Computer Specs
: Acer Predator Helios 300
GPU: GeForce RTX 2060
CPU: intel core i7 9th gen
RAM: 16GB
Motherboard: ?
Storage Device (HDD/SSD): SSD

1.) GAMEPLAY THAT NEEDS FIXING:
a) Map movement, game speed acceleration:
What are the conditions? Enemy parties nearby chasing? In any case, stop it!
*It's plain unfair (and unrelated to the game mechanics, more like telling a COD play to shut on of his eyes.)
There's no way to know when the game speed accelerates and this leads more to misclicking on the map.
*It's annoying as hell: Because even when no hostile party that can threaten me is around, this STILL happens, and the game goes back and forth from fast to slow speed.
*Seriously, please don't tell me I'm the only annoyed by this.
b) Successful Siege, aftermath:
Player and NPC parties are left outside after successful siege - Is this intentional? Please tell me no. Because...
*It's illogical and breaks immersion. Why would any army go back to camp (it's not even close, it's like a few in-game hours away! Like, prisoners can actually escape before getting into town!) after taking a town or castle?