Change texture of comrades and some other remarks

Users who are viewing this thread

Hi,

firstly, the historical correctness of the mod is awesome imho. It's also relatively bugfree. The only annoying problems I have are with ships, landing in ports or on the coast is often not possible. And you should not buy a ship in Wales, you get stranded on land from the beginning. It's already reported in the bug thread by others. I really like the mod, it's the reason I actually play M&B.  :smile: That said, my questions/remarks not worth a thread of it's own::

1.  Being new to M&B I'm not experienced with modding it. My question: is it possible to change the appearance of npc, comrades in this case, especially give them other faces? Where are the files and .dds for the comrades located? Did not found it in the Brytenwalda module folder yet.

2. Some minor negative critique:
What I miss a little bit is, more bare feet among the Irish and Pictish warriors. Some of my comrades from these regions even fight without shoes, me too when I was a more humble warrior (because I'm Irish - in the game). The loss of protection is not such a problem, but the vanilla leg and feet textures are really ugly. Best would be an item "bare feet" with better design than vanilla feet that should improve agility related things (if technically possible, which it may not) or should exist just for optical reasons (I know, a rather exorbitant demand  :wink: ).