MP As a 13-year veteran in Mount & Blade multiplayer, I would like to provide the following feedback

Users who are viewing this thread

Hello, I've been playing Mount & Blade: Warband since 2010, and I am a dedicated Mount & Blade enthusiast who continues to enjoy Bannerlord as of 2023.
The multiplay population in the Asian region, where I live, has significantly decreased.

Consequently, I haven't been able to play Skirmish 6v6 for over two years, unless I'm playing with friends. Let me examine my thoughts on the reasons behind this drastic decrease in server population.

01) Initial failure in addressing crashes Those who have played Bannerlord during its early access period would know that it was plagued with crashes. There were instances where the server crashed every 20 minutes. This caused many people to leave.

02) Emergence of competing games during the early access period While Bannerlord was unable to fix its crashes, alternative multiplayer games that could replace Bannerlord's multiplayer experience started emerging. Chivalry 2 is a prominent example.

03) Lack of freedom due to the disappearance of Warband's advantages.