AI, Wars, Armies and a few other suggestions...

Users who are viewing this thread

Prison Mike

Recruit
So i came back to bannerlord a few weeks ago because i wanted to see how different things were after a few updates. I must say that i enjoy the game specially that early to mid game. its really cool to just work your way up in the ladders of whichever kingdom you choose to be part of or just making your own. There are a ton of problems in early to mid game but it is enjoyable. Now when you get to the late game there all of these problems are exacerbated. So here are some of my observations and maybe some suggestions to make the game more enjoyable. Im not a programmer so i dont know how possible are the things that i will suggest, but here they are because maybe, just maybe, they might help and if not at least i wrote this thing for my own amusement.

AI Behavior Battles: The ai really needs some work in various aspects of the game. Battles are really enfuriating, specially when you are not commanding an army. For what ive seen they do the following,
  1. If they outnumber the enemy they go all out and F3 the hell out of that battle. They send horses right towards the enemy shields and spears while the rest of the army is miles away. Thank the gods that spears are not as powerful as they should be because if not horse units would be dead in an instant.
  2. If the enemy has the superior force they stay back (smart), but if the enemy has more archers or horse archers the AI proceeds to encircle their range units making them worthless because in that formation the range units can barely shoot plus it creates a bigger target for the attacking army.