AAR - I heard Atraea from up higher and this is what transpired.

Users who are viewing this thread

Kiri Kaneko

Recruit
So it seems there hasn't been any AARs for quite some time (I did a search, there were only 5 results, that's about 1/5000 of the usual number of results, and only one was an actual AAR!)

To be honest this is my first time doing an AAR and I haven't even beaten the game yet so I'm not expecting it to be very good, plus I have a very cautious style so I most likely won't be doing anything too outrageous or interesting. This is basically an AAR about my first serious attempt at winning the game with all the tactics available to me.

Options are:
Damage to self: Normal
Damage to allies: Normal
Combat AI: Average
Campaign AI: Good
Battle size: 150
Autoblocking enabled

I just tried to use printscreen in game but it came out all in black. Does anyone know why that is? I just tried it on the desktop and it worked out just fine. It wouldn't be an interesting AAR without pictures XD

Oh thanks! I didn't know I could do that! I don't have time today since I need to use the library to connect to the internet and it's about to shut, so I'll write it up later and post it soon ^^

If you're playing with Steam it has its own printscreen function that works differently.  I don't recall the default key or save location but it shouldn't be too hard to find that now that you know to look for it.

The default Steam print screen key is F12. The Default save location is accessible from steam. ("open location" at the games print screen option in the sidemenu of the game in steam)

This is my first AAR (After Action Report) and to be honest I'm not sure how I should write it. I know some people like humour but I don't want to risk making bad jokes, and I know some people like to make a story out of their experiences, but I doubt anything I could write would be gripping.