Search results for query: *

1. vemerce

Wife not getting pregnant

Tried it but the dev console keeps saying cheat mode is disabled. (Im new to this)
    • Go to Documents\Mount and Blade II Bannerlord\Configs
    • Open “engine_config.txt”: C:\Users\username\Documents\Mount and Blade II Bannerlord\Configs
    • Look for “cheat_mode = 0” and change the value to “1”
  2. vemerce

In Progress [e1.20] Pregnant without having husband in party

I just discovered a very neat thing, you can tweak every one of those settings in the mod menu for the mod grow up and work. Pregnancy chance, childbirth death, aging, npc child aging, fertility age etc.
    Cool, now they just need to put all of that into the Campaign Options menu and we'll be golden. :grin:
  3. vemerce

If this is actually true then there needs to be a way to remarry or maybe kill your wife. I don't see any point continuing a run if I randomly get that ****. I need some proof that this infertility thing is actually a feature and not just a bug though.
    It's not a bug, it's an intended game design. By the time the game releases, you'll be able to have your wife die in battle, like any other companion. One of the modders who actually worked with the game code told me about this probability here. If you read the whole thread, he details the pregnancy chances by age and everything.
  4. vemerce

Patch Notes e1.1.2 & Beta Hotfix

This patch I feel answers my questions... they're 100% working on a bigger major overhaul to Combat AI. These small tweaks are just to keep us going until then.
    I think tweaking the combat A.I. might be something we only see small changes to until we're closer to launch. (I could be wrong.)

Reason being, I would think they'd want to get all of the "box features" into the game, then work on polishing them all up and making them feel right.