Search results for query: *

1. Can we do something about the khuzaits?

I hate how whenever someone sees a horse archer, mongols are literally the only society they can think of.

Horse archer societies were not magically unbeatable. The Mongols' success was due to more than they utilized a lot of horse archers.

This. Their animal husbandry and bow-crafting skills were also a factor.

Sounds like it's time to call a crusade, OP. You need to ally with the imperial remnants and Vlandians and then march east. Take the cities, do not fight them in the field. Deus vult! Gloria en belli!
  2. Why is money so complicated?

This is the link of my photo I'm new to this form thing I don't know how to convert an image to a URL this is the link

Yep, gotta use those troops. They're an investment like anything else - if you are paying for them and they aren't making money by killin' fools for you, it's a bad investment. :smile:
  3. Why is money so complicated?

If you have companions running around with parties, you're paying all their expenses. Max rank troops cost more upkeep than **** tier troops. Can you post a screenshot of your daily budget stuff? You can see your income and expenditures in one of the screens, forget which. Clan I think?
  4. Has telling a lord "Actually, I think you're the one ought to surrender" ever worked?

I love when haughty lords from ancient lineages roll up on me and pretend they're going to teach the young upstart a lesson with their 12 doods versus my elite 50 man army. Please do not fix this devs.
  5. Bows are WAY too accurate.

Has anyone here actually fired a real bow?
    I was able to get a bullseye here and there with a longbow at maybe 15 or 20 yards, with a combined 5 or 6 hours of practice. Only missed the target at the beginning and after a couple hours had it pretty dialed in.

A character in the world of Bannerlord would have grown up around such weapons. I feel like skill gains are more about reaching perks anyway.