Search results for query: *

• Users: Mythos
  • Content: Threads
  • Order by date
  1. Archers don't listen to me?

For some reason my archers just don't listen to me in battles. I tell them to hold position and they just sort of slowly advance towards the enemy in a weird diagonal movement pattern, firing at them the entire time. Does anyone have any idea what's going on and how I can fix it? EDIT: They...
  2. Heavy Cavalry

Is it just me, or is heavy cavalry a bit... broken in this mod? It's bad enough in Native, but it's just absurd now. I'm just getting started, and I've worked my way up to about 35 okay troops. Nothing spectacular, but not just fresh recruits. A few of them are even high-tier mercenaries. I'm a...
  3. Making battles continue when you die...

I figured I'd miss some stuff when I moved on to Warband and lost my old mods, but I'm surprised by what I miss most: the fact that battles wouldn't end when you got knocked out. It's REALLY pissing me off... I've had two villages burn to the ground because a bandit got a lucky javelin in my...
  4. Bizzare glitch with cavalry...

For some reason, at the start of every battle, about 80-90% of the cavalry in the fight (excluding mine) will all either immediately dismount, and or ride ahead about 20 feet and then dismount.
  5. I feel really stupid...

I just decided to upgrade to .582, and spent an hour making every little tweak to the files that I always do. Then I realized I accidently just reinstalled .550. Damn it...
  6. Is it possible to stop population growth?

I'm getting sick of this. Since I've got enough knight chapters to use just nobles, I never have to recruit anything anymore. Because of this, my villages are all horrendously overpopulated and all have bad health. So, two questions. First, what does health affect? And second, is it possible to...
  7. Does the escape check happen at the same time as the ransom offer check?