Search results for query: *

• Users: Damn
  • Order by date
  1. 41st Welch Brigade ~Closing~

Gregory_Jenkins here!

Just applied on gamedecider, waiting for answer. Cheers :grin:
  2. Weekly Line battle Event

Hey people!

I'm new to teamspeak, so plz tell me what channel I should join ( entered 22nd.eu adress) to get my LB password when the time comes? I'm not in any regiment so far. Will I get password if I stay in lobby?
  3. Testing the damage model... now the bow is clearly overpowered (SVN)

I don't rly know what's going on here. When I played pre10 couple'o'weeks ago, I was surprised with archery balance. Being dedicated gamer-archer myself, I started custom siege defence with that vaegir archer char + eastern mixed army ( about 100 men, 60% archers) against somewhat bigger western europe army. And guess what? We got PWND by those heavy-armored troops. Only way to deal damage to them is aiming for the damn face (hitting helmet didn't do any damage, idk if that's just my luck or you managed to set the hitting zone at the face part of helmet).

While archer-bots can be devastating to lightly-armored troops, if you want to stop heavies, you have to get xbowmen.

4. Is Rome Unsiegable ?

Yeah, + it doesn't declare wars at all and war can't be declared against it, afaik.

I agree with this feature, coz otherwise Papal States would be wiped out within 2 weeks in every early game.
  5. Leveling in middle east

Daedelus_McGee said:
    The rate they spawn is just so overwhelming that they will push your troops up into wildly expensive elite status faster than you could pay for them with the recovered loot. 

Well, nobody actually makes you promote your units - in the early game I have 2 tier troops with like 1\3 of tier 3 troops (since I roam with 20 men party, it's not much).
  6. Warband Battle Size Changer v1.5

Yep, changing things in RGL config.txt doesn't work.

If smb would make Corpse Sizer, he'd become my hero  :grin:
  7. Leveling in middle east