Search results

1. Elis' Speculative Fiction Thinktank - Currently World Building

A few questions which I could use chemistry/metallurgy/geology input for: First of all, if an earth like planet was to have technology of early Renaissance, but with Iron being very rare and instead the main metal being bronze or similar, could it work? Which technologies or areas would be...
  2. Server Issues?

The forums just went down for ~10 mins or so, just making sure Admins are aware/someone can look at the server logs and figure out what went wrong. EDIT: And again just now.
  3. BattleTech [Gauging Interest for games/campaign]

So last week I played my first few games of Battletech with an equally clueless friend using MegaMek. I'm a complete newbie, but I figure you lot will have at least a few players among you. Anyone play? I'd be. interested in working out some form of campaign or just random battles if there are...
  4. GPU troubles with BIOS Recognition

Alright, in short, the BIOS recognises the Graphics Card if I put it in the PCIx4 slot, but not the PCIx16 slot. Testing with a flatmates graphics card, the x16 slot does recognise other cards. Is my card just shafted, any other ideas, if yes, any other information required from me?
  5. [Werewolf: Archive] Werewolf: A Forum Affair II - Forumite Victory

Werewolf: A Forum Affair II or; How I learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Server Apologies in advance, but I have a really ****ty headache; I'm tired, grumpy and just want to get a few hours sleep. Don't want to hold the game up though, so I'll post the rules and fill the narration in when I...
  6. Werewolf: A Forum Affair II - Signups

Werewolf: A Forum Affair II or; How I learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Server It was cold, near Winter still. March was ending, and plans were in action to cause mayhem. Scripts were embedded, and the server breached - come April 1st, the madness would begin again. Evening all, 's...