Search results for query: *

1. Timmortal

State of the Game?

no, the engagement is enjoyable, I've been a pro CS player for less than a year, got some good semi-pro footing for many years, now THAT can be really boring (3h training daily), playing it just to kill time is never boring because the thrill of trying is the core of the experience itself, losing is simply frustrating. Do not mix boredom with frustration. Also, MP games are not really a good comparison subject with SP games because the experience is basically upon the interaction with other people, not as much with the Game Design itself.

Now, BL is fine if we look at it as a project improving upon WB, but as a game, judged solely, it's ultimately boring due to multiple adding factors, from character progression, to incomplete perks narrowing playstyle, balance issues, oddities in AI behavior, lack of content, and ultimately, empty end-game stage. WB had issues with late-game too, but most of us would use mods to address that, BL shouldn't because TW had years to learn from their mistake, and learn possible solutions from what modders came up with.

So far BL is a skeleton of the game it's supposed to be, and that makes it really boring, which begs the thing I've been criticizing their patches since day one:
    This stage of the game is meant for testing, and they are insistently creating balancing changes that make everything much slower and exacerbate the grinding necessary to reach certain stages of the game, making it pointlessly boring. Considering most of said changes will have to go or be remade once the game reaches it's late beta stages, I think that is the most questionable decision TW has made so far concerning BL, and it pisses me off.