Search results

1. Figulus

Kudos to the makers of Realistic Battle Mod and

I've reverted back to 1.5.9 and thought I'd try out this mod since I've read many good things about it. I've got to say, it's bloody marvelous.

Tournaments are now pretty damn challenging especially at the start because armour really does something and the AI are like Bruce Lee with the nunchucks. Fighting lords in their fancy armour can be difficult when you're doing 2-3 damage per hit. You have to go for the eyes boo!

Battles are great too. Horse archers actually do what they used to do and keep a respectful distance from infantry.

It's like a whole new game. Armour values actually make sense too (for the most part).

Well done!
    Boo ,where it all began..for me at least.
  2. Figulus

Beta Test Burnout.

Meh. I play until I don't feel like it. Then I play something else.

Sooner or later I come back once enough time has passed, or if an update or DLC makes it exciting again.

I just started playing Total War Attila again because I realised Medieval Kingdoms 1212 has updated, I hadn't played it in 2 years...

It's just how games go...

*shrug*
    Funny , I played that recently too!
  3. Figulus

Thoughts on the Late Game? Any Benefit of being a King?

I would say when you in one way or another have power equal to a large faction. Either by creating one, being voted the leader of one (that's in a good position/powerful) or have independently taken a factions worth of of fiefs demonstrating your clans power to take out a faction.
    I would say it's when the "struggle" has ended and you can confidently take on any enemy and grow your faction/holdings as the apex power.
    I doesn't mean you have too, you could take it slow, but just having that power make it a different game state then before.