[1.7.2] AI less prone to declare wars.

Users who are viewing this thread

AJAJP_Juan

Sergeant Knight
I have been playing on the last beta branch in sandbox for already 4 years ingame, and I have noticed when looking for warring kingdoms to serve as mercenary, that most kingdoms are at peace. At the moment of writing, the only war going on is between Battania against both North empire and Vlandia, the rest of factions are at peace. And I have checked khuzaits since the beginning aiming to force recruit noble sons, and have been only in two wars, one only spanning less than a month. Another thing to mention is that barely any fief has changed hands, and have been no rebellions so far.

Has anyone experienced something like this? Or is it just normal in a short amount of time?

I have been playing on the last beta branch in sandbox for already 4 years ingame, and I have noticed when looking for warring kingdoms to serve as mercenary, that most kingdoms are at peace. At the moment of writing, the only war going on is between Battania against both North empire and Vlandia, the rest of factions are at peace. And I have checked khuzaits since the beginning aiming to force recruit noble sons, and have been only in two wars, one only spanning less than a month. Another thing to mention is that barely any fief has changed hands, and have been no rebellions so far.

Has anyone experienced something like this? Or is it just normal in a short amount of time?
So far ive seen 1.7.2 have completely stale games similar to what you've described and really active games, they seem to hinge on the financial state of the world.

I'm curious, whats the financial state of your world? If you go the encyclopedia in the clans section you can sort by wealth, could you fill out a table like this?

FactionVery PoorPoorAverageRichVery rich
Aserai
Battania
Khuzait
Northern
Southern
Western
Sturgia
Vlandia