Recent content by Xaphedo

1. Xaphedo

[BL] Post & Find Mod Ideas

So since i bought the game when i play it i had all these ideas for mods come into my head so i thought i better start writing them down. Here is what i have so far. I do have basic experience and pretty decent understanding of character modeling and creating textures, but i have never coded before... so this list is basically just my wish list hoping that someone more knowledgeable might pick one up

morale chants during a battle' which enables perks for units nearby

have lancing tournaments at city arena

ck2 mods

spears get stuck in horses

360 degree balista so you can shoot into castle

a selection of different war horns that you can take into battle... you could potentially smithy some of varying sizes.

take the ladders to the castle instead of them already being placed down at the start of the game.

two weapons one in each hand like battle axes

army can gain or lose weight: lose weight if not a varied diet like just eatin grain and gain weight if not moving army around being idle or just buying beer or something this could make them slower or faster on battlefield

carry fire torches at night/ including fire arrows characters have to buy the oil when teading and dip their arrows in oil on inventory screen, you can give them to individual archers, then when in battle you need to light them up at nearest fire point which could be a beacon held by a troopman

toss oil down at castle gate through hole and light it causing troops to be set on fire, siege equipment can also be set on fire/ vegetation can be set on fire similar to fire like in far cry 2 where it can spread but eventially will peter out

more effective shield wall