Recent content by thermocline

1. [Submod] Custom Commander chosing a companion as the commander before the battle

Thank you for your work, Vetrogor, and thanks to the PoP development team and community--SD, MM, and everyone else for creating this amazing mod which I am still playing even though Bannerlord is out.

@Gorvex, @Ralyks--feel free to upload Vetrogor's code to the tweaks section of the wiki.
  2. Looking for best defensive cities and castles in 3.8

I just started playing 3.9, and wanted to offer a few of my observations. I've started two new playthroughs, and the following castles are very easy to attack as a first fief. I took them all at 2:1 numbers disadvantage or worse, mostly using troops gathered from companion Right to Rule missions between Day 60 and Day 150.

Easy to attack castles:

Castle Alden (Ravenstern)
    Valorshield Castle (Sarleon)
    Maras Castle (Empire)
  3. Mod request: Adding Custom Commander to Prophesy of Pendor ($20)

Hello, Wondering if anyone is willing to take on a small project for me--I'd like to add the "Custom Commander" mod that lets you play as one of your companions to Prophesy of Pendor 3.9. I'll pay $20 US via Paypal to anyone who can do this for me. It's for personal use, but I'll post it on...
  4. Horse archers

Are you talking about D'Shar Bandits? They're the only mass horse archer forces you meet in the early game. I just avoid them, unless I have several strong companions recruited.
  5. "Prestige is finite"

Gorvex said:
    1) Yes

2) Yes

3) -1000 and then -900

Given 3), then the "prestige being finite" thing really comes from renown decay. If your renown ever gets really high, and you spend all your prestige, then the main issue with getting more is the passive renown decay putting you further and further in the hole.

In that case, reducing the passive renown decay by like 100x should basically fix the problem, right?
  6. [QUESTIONS] Quick Questions//Quick Answers (Redux)