Recent content by ScoobyDooby

1. ScoobyDooby

Star Wars Conquest Mod for M&B 1.x and M&B Warband

I have no knowledge about modeling or texturing so i could be totally wrong but since an energy bolt is basically a beam of light, then maybe you could make the bolt (staff in your case) invisible (or just barely visible) and make it glow with the color you want the beam to be. so what you will see is a traveling line of glowing light.

again, i have no idea if this is technically possible even 
  2. ScoobyDooby

"Plasma Gas Cartridge" sounds good.

Here is the star wars wiki explanation on how these weapons work, just in case anyone here would like to build one IRL  :mrgreen: :

The basic blaster technology of intensifying a beam of energy into a deadly bolt is scalable, and largely the same despite the differences in weapon types and sizes. The interior mechanisms of a tiny hold-out blaster, a blaster pistol, a large blaster rifle, and a turbolaser cannon are based on the same theories and principles. A squeeze of a trigger emits volatile blaster gas into a conversion chamber, where it is excited by energy from the weapon's power source. The agitated gas is then funneled through the actuating blaster module, where it is processed into an intense particle or plasma projectile. A prismatic crystal focuses the beam, and passes it through a refinement chamber which galvanizes the beam into its final bolt shaped like a cone with a high ballistic coefficient.

so it's gas thats mixed with energy to form a beam in the shape of a cone.
    now, if i was to sit in a bath full of some carbonated energy drink and farted, would blaster bolts come out of my arse?!

3. ScoobyDooby

Hi,
    first i would like to say thanks for making this mod, just downloaded it and started playing. looks like fun :grin: