Recent content by Apthorpe

1. Apthorpe

Modding Q&A [For Quick Questions and Answers]

Could someone explain why the most current dedicated server files for Native (which are 1.15:cool: did not need to be updated up to 1.168? That is, if you feel so inclined. I'd find it educational at least.  :wink:
  2. Apthorpe

B Tutorial Other How to get WSE working with Steam

That's a really good point. This way is much better! Thanks Sebastian, I'll update the tutorial accordingly.
  3. Apthorpe

Hm, that's unfortunate but it's good to know, and at least there are workarounds. Thanks Sebastian.
  4. Apthorpe

B Tutorial Other How to get WSE working with Steam

Intro This tutorial is for how to get the Warband Script Enhancer (WSE) working with a Steam version of Warband. I'm not an expert with this stuff but I learned a lot from trial and error and, since there wasn't a detailed tutorial for making Steam Warband work with WSE, I figured I might as...
  5. Apthorpe

Is the hardcoded limit for multiplayer events in header_common still 128? Yoshiboy says as much in his tutorial, but it hasn't been edited since early 2011.
  6. Apthorpe

gdwitt said:
    Players on Steam are very resistant to playing off the Steam platform as WSE will require.

K700 said:
    Players just run game with bat file
    "C:\STEAM\steamapps\common\MountBlade Warband\WSELoader.exe" -p .\mb_vanilla_game.exe, not steam menu.

If you users want steam overlay, they can add game link to steam library.
  7. Apthorpe

[WB] Warband Script Enhancer v4.9.5 for 1.174

Isn't the 3 parameter limit for triggers outdated?
  8. Apthorpe

Thanks, that was a fundamental misunderstanding on my part. Here's the corrected code:

test_intersection_check = (
      ti_tab_pressed, 0, 1, #check interval, delay interval, and re-arm interval
      [],
      [
        (try_for_prop_instances, ":a_spi_id", "spr_door_a"),
          (try_for_prop_instances, ":b_spi_id", "spr_door_b"),
            (try_begin),