Recent content by DrunkenFrenchman

1. DrunkenFrenchman

BL Coding [Help Needed] Adding and implementing custom PartyWageModel

How would one add a custom PartyWageModel implementation and what do I need to patch in order for that implementation to be used by the Campaign System? I would like to add my custom class to the game - So now that I have built it, I would like to substitute it for DefaultPartyWageModel...
  2. DrunkenFrenchman

Creating Elephant Mounts

Hi, I am the author of Blood **** and Iron, a total troop overhaul which seeks to thread the line between fun gameplay and historical accuracy. I am currently working on a big minor factions overhaul and require some help since I have no experience with modelling tools like the ones available...
  3. DrunkenFrenchman

BL Other Some custom troops randomly spawning without weapons

Yeah suspected it may have to with having different slots. I'll have to go through my XMLs and make sure its consistent and see if that helps. Thanks
  4. DrunkenFrenchman

[Tool] Arena - Xml Modding Editor for Bannerlord

Hey perhaps this is already a thing and I am being obtuse but have you thought about implementing a way to tell the app where my "modules" folder is and have it automatically create a database of troops/items/clans/kingdoms/etc... available based on that to make editing existing assets faster...
  5. DrunkenFrenchman

BL Other Some custom troops randomly spawning without weapons

Hi, my users have been reporting that their troops will sometimes spawn without weapons. I have triple checked my XML files, and my own game to make sure that the weapons appear in the troop's inventory and in cheat mode roster of items to eliminate the possibility of a typo/error on my part...
  6. DrunkenFrenchman

Tutorial XML Editing Pure Xml modding PDF and Videos tutorials with templates .

FYI, this speeds up the troop creation process a whole lot: https://www.nexusmods.com/mountandblade2bannerlord/mods/2222
  7. DrunkenFrenchman