Recent content by AwareWolf

1. Economy Changes with 1.8 and onwards

No, while sounding good in theory it will create new issues. First of this means TW needs to develope the system that units, that consume beer will have a "debuff" > +2,3 years dev time. Then TW needs to give the player control over food consumption like which unit is allowed to eat which food > + 4,5 years dev time. And the profit isn´t really there for it. Just a tedious system. I mean I would just avoid alcohol in this case, it´s not needed to get a good bonus so...
    No, the entire party consumes the beverages just like normal unless it is sold or destroyed before party consumption. I am going to write a mod that tests this. As stated in other posts I am a C# tools programmer, it's my profession so this should be a trivial task. Gotta check the API and see where this can be modified. That is all.
  2. Smithing haggling mechanics

Hello!
    Though about a possibility of upgrading the smithing feature in bannerlord:
    When doing orders for notables, the base price of the item should be 50-60% of the current item prices, and after finishing the order a player can have the possibility to enter in a haggling dialogue with the notable (like a persuasion check) and there the player can set the price up to the currently displayed values for items (maybe current prices + 10% for critical successes).
    Passing the haggling checks also improves the player's trade skill, faliling the haggling checks halves the price of the item and causes the player to loose the reputation with the notable.

Whad do you think - sound interesting?
    I like this. I also think that we should be able to equip our generic troops, essentially giving us the ability to change their class - doing so would come with a penalty - make items that are made poorly potentially break in battle.
  3. Proposed solutions for crafting and weapon/armour economy.