-- Official Unofficial 'Ask Questions About Warband Singleplayer Here' Thread --

Users who are viewing this thread

What exactly does the persuasion skill do per point invested in it?

I understand that persuasion allows you to recruit your prisoners into your army with a 4% per point chance of success but I would also like to know, numerically, how much it increases your percent chance of success while persuading Non-Player Characters who have relationship scores.

I am new to this online forum so if I made an error in posting this I would be grateful to know how I could perform better in the future.

I tried to find an answer on the forum, but no luck until now.

Did anyone had an issue with gameplay options not saving/resetting?
What happens is that I set everything to normal (full damage to player, normal AI bot speed, normal combat bot AI). I did this in both the main options and loading my save, going to options and set it there as well. What happens is that the next time I open up options, it is full damage/fastest bot speed/best combat bot AI. This means that the bots wipe the floor with me (in a spear based mod, I don't have a chance to practice anywhere on the map.)

I tried:
- reinstalling, didn't work
- checking if the config file is read only (it isn't)
- saving the options everywhere

Does anybody have a solution for this issue? Thanks!

Hey guys i would need a help with profecy of pendor mod I need to get 100 morale/ leadership so i could bring big army with me for fun .

I know it is about scripts and get player party morale , but what are the correct numbers what i need to change

I have version v3.9.5.6

I've been playing Warband for 81 hours now, made a couple small mods, and I still haven't figured out how get a hero character.
Is it granted to you by a faction leader?
Or earned through being a high level?
(I've taken over a lot of land in one of my saves, but haven't ever gotten over level 30)