CEO Statement regarding the release

Users who are viewing this thread

I don't think Armagan or generic professionalism were the point of @NPC99 Rather he seemed to discuss the way that the game was built and how it compares to the current product that had greater experience and resources at its disposal. In this, Bannerlord enforces/follows certain standards more strictly (no module_scripts with its 50k+ lines, for one ).
Absolutely. Warband's registers were scary - could be hijacked by by any other chunck of code triggered at an inopportune moment. https://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php?threads/engine-pitfalls-or-bugs.375252/

Last edited:
I have no real knowledge about modding/programming but from my simple POV, it´s a huge advantage that Bannerlord has the option to combine different mods. Warband only could use one mod, as far as I know.

I always wanted to learn how to make mods for Warband/Bannerlord, but figuring out where to start as a total newb seems impossible. Now I just look forward to the work of far more talented folk. :ROFLMAO:

I always wanted to learn how to make mods for Warband/Bannerlord, but figuring out where to start as a total newb seems impossible. Now I just look forward to the work of far more talented folk. :ROFLMAO:
Look at some tutorial videos:

If you catch the bug, join the M&B Modding discord - big blue button at the top of this forum page https://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php?pages/modding/
See what mods are recruiting, if you prefer to join a team.

Last edited:
it´s a huge advantage that Bannerlord has the option to combine different mods.
Now, that is one of things we have to thank TW for their work. Warband was really frustrating at this. Bc in one mod, i did not like things the mod include or in another mod, i did not like the mod did not include one feature of the previous mod.

But with BL, i can manage which mod to play or not.
You could mod several mods into one mod :p