Help with menu

Users who are viewing this thread

Kaiser_SG

Recruit
Hello everyone! I'm new in modding world, and i like so much this game. I play a lot of servers in witch this menu appears, and i decided to make one for my server, but i don't know how. Someone can recommend me some guide or template.

thx

Imagen

Like Dalion wrote at the Modding Discord:
to understand how presentations work you should create your own. Trust me, it really helps. What you are trying to modify is a complete, connected and working system, being a novice it's hard to even get how does it work, let alone change the way it works. Start with something smaller, learn what an overlay is, why it is always a global variable, read the text at the top of module_presentations, download a header_operations pinned in this channel and see the presentation part in it. Practice makes perfect, there is no ultimate guide on how to achieve the thing you want via MS

For presentations there don't exist any real tutorials which explain the basics. Most of it is trial and error, so you need to dig into the presentations which are already around and change them a bit to get slowly a feeling for how they work.

You can find some crude basics explained here:

Here you find a tutorial of how to create a new unit section to NW multiplayer:

Upvote 0
Like Dalion wrote at the Modding Discord:

For presentations there don't exist any real tutorials which explain the basics. Most of it is trial and error, so you need to dig into the presentations which are already around and change them a bit to get slowly a feeling for how they work.

You can find some crude basics explained here:

Here you find a tutorial of how to create a new unit section to NW multiplayer:
I only want that menu to spawn items like a musket or pistol, because i cant find custom commands in the forums to spawn it.

Upvote 0
I would have been surprise if it would have worked since it has been developed before NW has been released :razz: