changes between 1.6.0 and 1.6.1 - No More TaleWorlds.MountAndBlade.View.dll?

Users who are viewing this thread

Hi folks,

I am attemping to update a mod that is no longer working. I am having trouble fixing an error;

GameStateScreen seem to no longer exist, which was in

TaleWorlds.MountAndBlade.View.Screen

in the file

TaleWorlds.MountAndBlade.View.dll​

The issue is... TaleWorlds.MountAndBlade.View.dll is no longer in the game directory after updating to 1.6.1. Was it merged with a different file, or was GameStateScreen moved under another method?

Thanks for any help. I am really new to VisualStudio and C++/C# so I may be completely wrong in what I am doing.

Apparently the errors I am dealing with in VisualStudio existed in 1.6.0 also, since I reverted to 1.6.0 on steam and the TaleWorlds.MountAndBlade.View.dll doesn't exist in that version either. Strange. I did fix quite a few other errors in the file, will try to force compile the dll and see if it works.

Upvote 0
Still crashing with this. From what I can tell, the correct stuff is being passed to the AddGameMenuOption... I don't know what else I can try at this point.

VS gives me this error when I debug the updated DLL against Bannerlord:

The thread 0x4224 has exited with code 0 (0x0).
An unhandled exception of type 'System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException' occurred in TaleWorlds.CampaignSystem.dll
The given key was not present in the dictionary.

Crash portion of log file:

Code:
at TaleWorlds.DotNet.Managed.GetStackTraceStr(Int32 skipCount)
at TaleWorlds.CampaignSystem.CampaignGameStarter.AddGameMenuOption(String menuId, String optionId, String optionText, OnConditionDelegate condition, OnConsequenceDelegate consequence, Boolean isLeave, Int32 index, Boolean isRepeatable)
at AutoTrader.TradeBehavior.AddDialogAndGameMenus(CampaignGameStarter campaignGameStarter)
at AutoTrader.TradeBehavior.OnGameLoaded(CampaignGameStarter campaignGameStarter)