corona? :(

Users who are viewing this thread

@eddiemccandless Of course I wouldn't want to have "detailed" discussions because of my language barrier. I have already been just about sharing news about the coronavirus that could be simple and meaningful.

Within the scope of its simple essence and freedom of expression, there is no drawback - as far as I can see - to share news from known news sites about corona. Therefore, I will continue to share related news. Also, if you see inaccuracies in the news that go beyond freedom of expression (which I'm not good at to see), it's your natural right to criticize. I just..wont give further comments here about news, because i cant see it clearly & i have some limits; i only focus on basic corona-related news.

@MadVader Your respond seems non-cordial, and not meanful for the subject at all. Sorry.

@MadVader Your respond seems non-cordial, and not meanful for the subject at all. Sorry.
Okay, let's try cordial: please stop spamming tabloid news here.
Disinformation and conspiracy theories can kill people, so don't expect cordial treatment when you do harm, even if it's out of ignorance. Expect to be treated accordingly.

Interesting policy on Covid bull**** from another forum (rpg.net):
Regarding the COV-19 virus and its effects:

Things are frustrating, and confusing, and scary. People dream up conspiracy theories to help make sense of things. They're not helpful, though, and only serve to make the world more confusing and scarier.

We're not going to have that here. If there's new information to be shared, share it, but cite your information to a reputable source. And we swear to God, if anyone comes in here and starts spouting off QAnon bull**** about COVID-19 or literally anything else, you are going to get permabanned so thoroughly that your grandchildren won't be allowed to post here.
Just saying.

It's not good to permban ppl that think about world news, especially on health subjects.