Khuzaits aren't OP, everyone else just sucks (culture perks, troop trees, & equipment)

Users who are viewing this thread

there are a lot of people calling to nerf the Khuzaits, calling them unbalanced. however, if we calm down we can see that the Khuzaits are mostly balanced. I know, I know, hate me all you want, but hear me out first. there are three thing that make the a faction weak or strong: culture perks, troop trees, & equipment. let's discus them in that order

culture perks
the Khuzaits get a 10% bonus speed for mounted units. when I was just bought the game and was doing my first game that perk didn't stand out to me, so I chose a different culture. once I started playing a bit I realized how good the perk was. Khuzait armies zoomed across the map picking apart smaller armies and running away from larger ones. "But it's only 10%," I thought as my vassals were getting slaughtered left to right. "how could 10% make such a difference?" then I looked a the Khuzait's armies and saw a their compotation had a lot more cavalry then any other faction. that means even without the perk, they are already faster than any other army. the "problem" with the perk is not that it's OP, it's that it works so well with the Khuzait's troop tree; both the khuzait's culture perk and troops stack into a perfect and deadly combo. this wouldn't be a bad thing; after all, shouldn't the culture perk work with the faction? shouldn't it highlight the strength of the faction's culture? the problem is that the Khuzaits are the only-and I mean the only faction whose culture perk pairs with the faction. the Khuzaits were crafted with love and care, but when it was the other factions turn it seemed like Taleworlds didn't know what to do, so they just added seemingly random perk to the other factions. it seem like when the devs were making other culture perks the conversation went like