I simply don't want to play the game and that's sad.

Users who are viewing this thread

RoboSenshi

Grandmaster Knight
Holy **** the game is boring. I started playing Bannerlord way late cause I didn't have a computer but I was reading forum posts and took them as an overreaction. I genuinely thought people were just whining and when I was finally able to play I was very exited. First of all the base game is unplayable without mods. A few hours into the game I was so frustrated by the lack of options and content, I DLed maybe 15 mods. And these weren't mind blowing huge mods. They fixed simple ****. **** the devs really should be fixing. Seemingly essential features that modders create in their bedrooms aren't in the base game. That's ridiculous. I could go on about how the game runs like crap, the game design is retard and Muliplayer...*sigh*. But the main indictment of this game is that it's ****ing boring! Oh my god that really hit me. It's tedious, the quests aren't amazing, wars have no strategy, battles end in seconds, sieges that are supposed to be this huge climatic event are broken and short. I don't even play them anymore. Character progression is annoying and some perks make no sense. Clan controls are none existent and the whole influence currency is as arbitrary and gamey as I thought it would be when they first announced it. Upgrading your fief is soulless. In fact having a fief at all means next to nothing. It adds nothing to my experience. I just feel the game is lacking soul if that makes any sense. There isn't anything to do.