How similar does M&B: Warband play to M&B: Bannerlord?

Users who are viewing this thread

mattidore

Recruit
Hi guys, I'm completely new to the M&B series of games but after looking at gameplay videos I am quite interested in giving the new game a go. However, without a demo I am a little hesitant to drop $65.00 to try out Bannerlord. There is a free demo for Warband available on Steam and I am going to try that to see what the M&B games are like, but I want to ask some of the more seasoned players who have played both games, can I get a good taste of what Bannerlord will be like from Warlords? I understand Warlords is a 10 year old game, but seems like this is the best option for some kind of demo.

Thanks ahead of time for your answers.

If you don't mind outdated graphics, then Warband is definitely the better purchase right now as its a complete game that you can play for a long time. Bannerlord still has a long time before its a feature complete game. In the meantime, you could be playing hundreds of fantastic Warband mods for years to come.

Its not any longer though in some sense since you now can get tier 4 units straight from villages without having influence, enemies are like walking tanks as well as you. You can train troops way faster now and you as well making you pretty much Op as a commander and games as a whole are shorter then before. And they are gonna change it to more convenient soon as it looks like from the progress ive seen so far thnx to the forums,

Was a real promising start for sure and felt like a proper M&B game and i loved it..... but this project is turning in to M&B light version thnx to complicity for the masses. But idk i would say Warband at this point as an M&B game even if Bannerlord looks cooler and have a nice pace in it along with features. Theres still quite some stuff missing as an typical early access but its def playable

Last edited: