Users who are viewing this thread

I kind of went through an extra effort to create images and a video for this suggestion using GIMP and Kdenlive because I was excited, so if possible, I would thank you all very much if you could leave a reply commenting on the quality of the images as well, not just the idea itself, because I have no real experience with image or video editing and it was a LOOOT of work to make everything.
Hope you guys like it.
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Introduction
I mentioned a few times before, in replies to other feedback and in a previous post of my own that the current "Prosperity" value is confusing because it misguides you to believe it means how prosperous and profitable that settlement is, but instead, it actually more closely represent how much population is in that settlement.

There is also the Food/Prosperity downward loop that several feedback posts also tackled with suggestions on how to fix, and I would like to present with a few ideas that gives way more control over a settlement's management while also removing that confusion due to prosperity's name.

Prosperity
In order to avoid the players being misguided due to its name and also provide one more value that helps against the downward spiral, as I suggested a few times before, I believe Prosperity should be split into 2 values:
  • Population
    Population-Icon-1-6x.png

That would represent how much people reside inside that settlement so its modifiers would represent birth rate, death rate, tourism influx, tourism outflux, immigration and emigration.
    It would provide a negative modifier to Food, while also providing a positive modifier to Militia and that settlement's Taxes and Tariffs.