Users who are viewing this thread

They need to add auto block back. There is no reason not to include it. Bannerlord is supposed to give more than Warband and not to remove features and ruin the gameplay

Why? Why is there a need for it to be in? Use a shield and you will block 95% of things coming at you anyway. And if you're to lazy on how to learn to block then warband is always there.

Auto-Block will be added in by full release of the game. Book it. They are not going to come out of early access without auto-block as an option for the rest of the Mount and Blade consumers: casual, newcomers, and veterans.
Exactly. Direction blocking is not going away, but it's nt going to be forced on players who aren't comfortable with it either.

Just want to second what everyone else is saying - bring back autoblock!
I have been playing M & B for nearly 15 years - but I'm 50 years old and I have no chance at all in any reaction-time dependent games. The learning curve and effort I would need to put into the game to be able to enjoy it again are simply not an option.

Use a shield you say, and totally respect that shields were really important historically, and I can see the point of making them better at blocking than a single weapon - but this is to harsh. There are situations where a shield is not an option - like civilian combat situations (gang war quest for example).

How about an autoblock function whose accuracy was tied to the weapon skill? If you're lousy with the weapon, then autoblock will often not parry successfully, but as your characters skills improve, you'll do better and better.

That's actually a really decent idea. Reduce response time for blocking based on weapon skill is a nice concept. It's both fair and immersive and gives a more skilled character a real advantage.