Author Topic: [TWEAKS] VC Tweaks Tool: +80 tweaks the easy way! (released/1.2)  (Read 63461 times)

Alrek_Ragnarsson

• Recruit
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Nord
Re: [Mod Tool] Tweaks & MS: +80 tweaks the easy way!
« Reply #15 on: March 24, 2016, 12:12:29 PM »
Hello ! I got a question, is it possible to tweak multiplayer server this way ? Could I change values of weapons damage, bot stats or even change number of bots which spawn every round on "viking invasion" game ? Thank you for help.

sure, as long you use it to host the server. They did not released a dedicated MP source (like they have with the server files), but you can use the normal modules. I wrote a quick guide on modding VC, you can learn more there

Q&A mod VC:  :arrow: https://forums.taleworlds.com/index.php/topic,347990.0.html

Thanks kalarhan ! I will look into it, even if I'm a total newbie !  :)
But here's another thing :) If I manage to tweak apply these changes to my server, will those work when other players join to the server ? Or would they have to somehow download tweaked files to play on it ? thanks !

kalarhan

• Python Saint
  • Count
  • Use Q&A thread, not a PM :)
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Neutral
  • WBNWVCWF&S
« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2016, 01:00:43 PM »
If I manage to tweak apply these changes to my server, will those work when other players join to the server ?

(click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: April 04, 2016, 06:52:34 PM by kalarhan »

kalarhan

• Python Saint
  • Count
    • View Profile
  • WBNWVCWF&S
« Reply #17 on: March 27, 2016, 08:40:17 PM »
(click to show/hide)
« Last Edit: April 04, 2016, 06:52:03 PM by kalarhan »

kalarhan

• Python Saint
  • Count
    • View Profile
  • WBNWVCWF&S
« Reply #18 on: April 04, 2016, 09:51:28 PM »
Update/News:

Devs have released the game code (called modules) and the restrictions/permission of use!

There are no changes on the APP, so if you are already using it there is no need to re-download it.