Possibility of Wiki/Detailed Strategy Guide

Users who are viewing this thread

Skxawng

Regular
Dear Nought, Dear Minions,
I have the feeling this is going to be a quite lenghty post, so apologies in advance.
First of all, my compliments go to the "Great-Great Artificer" of Dark Calradia. Be aware, this is no average ceremony or captatio benevolentiae.
Solid & Shade is honestly terrific, and hugely addicting. The first half of 2015 saw me binge-playing it, aiming for a completism that I was close to reaching (I believe I missed only the Sphinx).
Then two events interrupted my "quest": I was forced to format my PC, losing all data, and I got a new job (luckily). When I come back to this board to re-download the mod, I found so many awesome changes in the new version that I felt overwhelmed by joy.

But also - and now I'm getting close to the point - a little confused. Basically, it's a matter of two factors: A, I can now play S&S only a few hours a week; B, when I started playing it all the secrets had already been covered in the "Discoveries" section of the board.
I somehow both love the hugeness of the "new" (and future) S&S, and fear the likely chance of getting lost without enjoying all the little secrets.

So, here's what I want to brainstorm about: how about joining forces to build either a Detailed Strategy Guide on this forum or - maybe better - a Wiki on some external host? I've just seen that something similar has been tried (here) but the project seems to be dead.
I know my idea will be unpopular to some, seeing this as castrating of the true spirit of S&S; but I also think that none of the bravest explorers would be damaged since this resource would be only for those willing to be "spoilered to".

The whole thing would be community based. Minions, please share your thoughts - positive and negative alike!