tweak mb?

Users who are viewing this thread

dcoold said:
I'm curious if tweak MB works on this? also Thought maybe id suggest a questions and answers thread.
It's a modding tool and would most certainly work using it with this mod as well.

I tried once to use MB Tweak with a mod unsupported by the tool (Phantasy Calradia), it f***ed the mod's text files. I strongly disadvice to do it, unless you make a copy of your mod's files before tweaking it. :mrgreen:

I have messed around with Tweak MB and The Red Wars and can confirm, It works, just.
Backup everything before tinkering though, Turning Helvatia into a completely overpowered hulk of a playable faction was some of the most fun I've had with TweakMB.

I tried using TweakMB but it bugged the game horribly. Everytime I started it the person that would talk to you after you kill the bandit the first time you start a new character. He would spawn naked and beat me with a stick :c

So... Any tips for a complete noob how to fix continous battles?

Is this forum totally dead or whats  up?

Anyone? Please help. I really want the mb tweak to work. Because its getting seriously annoying with the "retreat!" bs everytime I die, mostly beacause of friendly troops trowing frags at me for that matter.

Same opinion here, battle continuation is a must in any mod - though especially in one where you've got bullets and grenades flying around; it's essential for the mod to be playable. I'm loving the messed up pseudo-WW2 elements and combat of this mod, and it'd be perfect if only I didn't get shot by the last freakin' dude still standing on the enemy side and then consequently losing the battle because my troops can't function as soldiers without me.