hi guys! i'd like some advice!

Users who are viewing this thread

sifis172

Sergeant Knight
hello!!
i'm new to the mod. i have some questions :grin:

- how many companions are there?

-how can i use the blacksmith, i have buyed one, but i can't make it work. :roll:

-how can i recruit cavalry? i don't understand quite well how the recruitment system works.

-Do you have some advice to give a noob? how do you prefer to play?

Cheers! thanks!

It's really a great mod!

-As many as in Native, IIRC 14  16.  Fixed that for ya, Joe.

-Have some iron an other recources (I believe wood and tools or something) in your inventory; go to the blacksmith; "speak" or interact with the workbench; do your stuff.

-As told many, many times before in this forum board: Go to the street view in a city of the nation you're officer (vassal) of (you can't recruit cavalry if you're not a vassal); walk into the invisible border in the street to your left front, which leads to the Boulevard; spawn in the Boulevard and speak with the recruitment officer; do your stuff.

-Don't charge with bayonets; when starting a battle, order your men to hold fire, stand in a good defensible position (hills are fine) and then order them to fire at will. When attacked by cavalry, order your men to stand close to each other. When attacked by infantry, order your men to spread out. When attacked by both, ehh... well just make them stand close to each other to make sure, because cavalry is more dangerous than infantry.
When you outnumber an enemy which has riflemen, order a bayonet charge (order them to hold their fire and attack); ecept of course if your own army consists of riflemen. Riflemen are weak in melee combat.

i can't seem to understand how the blacksmith works, i've looked for topics but i can't
find a guide.

things i did are: i buyed a blacksmith(obviously :lol:),
i got iron, tools, and timber.
i raised my engineer skill by 1.