The thread that is now the unofficial PC builds thread :P

Users who are viewing this thread

Pardon me for a small hijack, but this talk of monitors woke me up. Just got my PC and **** a while ago but my monitor is quite old and I thought of upgrading it a little. There's a bunch of them at this site I get most of my stuff from, perhaps someone could just let me know if any of them seem reasonable over my Acer V203H or if I even need to upgrade (I'm fairly certain I do, I do recall a small conversation about this when I got my GPU). I've never had to deal with anything related to monitors thus I have no knowledge, at all. It'd be for gaming and wasting my life staring at it.

Kaiuttimet = speakers and musta = black
6j3k0x.png

I'll probably see if I can get the monitors elsewhere since Jimm's is fairly expensive. If you have some site you prefer to buy stuff from, I'm a Finn if you also happen to know whether they ship here or not.

Thanks again in advance, I know I kinda ask about everything here but hey, you've always helped  :lol:

@Trevty: The current "monitor" that I am using now is an HP Pavilion dv7 17" laptop. A very nice computer, but it has heat and noise problems, and of course isn't all that great for gaming due to its Intel integrated graphics. I'm looking to spend ~$100 to ~$150 on a monitor, and I do use Newegg on occasion.