[OSP] MP COOP campaign "engine" V0.2 gamma (1.10.2013)

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
after weeks of hard work, I finnaly managed to make a "working" multiplayer campaign mod. And i share It with you guys, so you can make others life better.
(i am a noob in presenting/explaining something, so excuse me)

THIS IS NOT A PLAYABLE VERSION YET!!!

here you can see the very old first design of multicamp

WARNING! BAD ENGLISH BELOW!!!!!!!
I must warn you now that modding this requires PHP knowledge!!! If you don't have any PHP knowledge, then quit reading this.

So first let's start with how to set up everything.
What you need to set up:
This mod allows you to play singleplayer world map into multiplayer. In order to play a multiplayer game, you need a server. The server that we use in this case is a webserver.
So the first thing that you need to set up is a webserver. I use xampp simple because it is easy to install and it is very easy to use. After you choosed your webserver and after you installed it, you need to find the root folder of it.
Download the mod from the link at the bottom. Then unzip it, and copy the files from webserver files folder (you need to copy the files, not hte folder!!!!) and paste them inside the root of the server.

Now the server setup is complete.
Next you will need to test your server. To do that, open your web browser, and type in the adress bar this "127.0.0.1/test.php" and press enter. Now you should see the message "All setups are fine!". If you do not see this message, then you did something wrong, or there are some permissions  that needs to be edited(google.com is your best friend)