SP Fantasy [WB] The Imperial Simulacrum: An Elder Scrolls Mod (Orcish Armor p.57)

Users who are viewing this thread

Hypno Toad

Sergeant at Arms
Forward Note

This thread will be updated and improved as I go, so things are going to be a bit baron at the start. Feel free to pose questions/ideas and I'll make a Q&A and build up the thread as I go.

I've been working off and on for a few months on this as a personal project and I feel it's at a reasonable enough state where it can be shown. At the start at least, most of the input content is going to be OSP material.

Backdrop

"It's year 396 of the Third Era. The Empire is locked in turmoil as Emporer Uriel Septim becomes reclusive and apathetic towards the political stage; the Imperial Legion falls out of it's seat of authority among the provinces, while diplomacy and peace fall into disarray. Few realize that through magic and treachery the Imperial Battlemage, Jagar Tharn has actually imprisoned Uriel Septim and taken his place as an imposter, to covet the Imperial Throne. Meanwhile fulfilling his own ambitions as Emperor; whatever they may be.

In the absence of Imperial authority, the unstable and restless Tamrielic provinces fall victim to agitators, and vie to pick up old vendettas long lost to the concerns of The Empire; in the decade that will come to be known as The Imperial Simulacrum."

Shorthand Description:

As you might have guessed, this takes place in Tamriel of the Elder Scrolls universe. This is an "alternate reality" of sorts, as kingdoms will be able to declare war on each other within any given timeframe, just like warband.

Though with that said, the primary intention of this mod is not to be a strategic military game (though one could still play it like that). The emphasis is going to be more around quests and player character development. Think TES II: Daggerfall, but in M&B :razz:

But, without further ado:

World Map (will be subject to major changes):

dMMBiq.jpg

Ingame Media: