What pissed you off today v. IV

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
BenKenobi said:
Anthropoid said:
You know what pisses me off? High frequency trading, that is what pisses me off!

If EVER there was a poignant and incontrovertible example of the wealthy elites using their position to effectively FLEECE the ******** system and practically PRINT MONEY for themselves, this is it.

Well, no.

Elaborate? I do realize that HFT traders compete primarily with other HFT traders and that even day traders are not exactly DIRECTLY impacted by them. Still, it just seems "unfair."

I read that Italy has introduced some 'regulations' that in effect apply a small tax to any trades by the same brokerage that occur within a ~0.5 second span. What do you make of that Ben?

I'm just getting started with learning this stuff, so I'm all ears.

For day traders imo, riding early on announcer effect (buy and hold on undervalued securities and waiting for someone prominent to scoop them up as well) is a better deal than trying to compete or even follow HFT traders around.

:???: I didn't know private companies where allowed to run competitions on the streets? We parked for a hour and when we came back there was a note saying our parking was "fine" and we had won a prize of £75.

Anthropoid said:
BenKenobi said:
Anthropoid said:
You know what pisses me off? High frequency trading, that is what pisses me off!

If EVER there was a poignant and incontrovertible example of the wealthy elites using their position to effectively FLEECE the ******** system and practically PRINT MONEY for themselves, this is it.

Well, no.

Elaborate? I do realize that HFT traders compete primarily with other HFT traders and that even day traders are not exactly DIRECTLY impacted by them. Still, it just seems "unfair."