Native Completed BLS's Battle for Calradia

Users who are viewing this thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
I haven't received any server volunteers yet.

I will allow anyone who wants to play on a server in the intercontinental us to play.

So yes you can play. I don't know what servers will volunteer for this event yet. You can play your 1v1s and 2v2s on any duel server.

Plans are in the works for a BLS server by April. I will know more Friday.

As the tournament progresses, the biggest concern would be scheduling. In other tournaments people have trouble scheduling and fielding people even with substitutes and fixed teams. Here you are going to have growing and, potentially, constantly changing teams. Meeting the "scrim every week" requirement is going to be tough.

I have seen many sports teams fall apart due to scheduling. Usually the paintball and ping pong teams stick together the best. The football ones fall apart the most.

When I was an admin for Fragged Nations I saw a bunch of fps teams fall apart, and many  more keep it together. It's a bit easier for online gaming. You don't have to drive anywhere, and weather doesn't bother you.

I don't hassle around those who can't schedule. Whoever puts the least amount of effort into scheduling will lose if they fail to play their match. Losing doesn't knock you out of the game.

I have confidence in warband players. The average age of warband players is in the late 20s. They can be treated like anyone that signs up for intramural sports.

This is going to be fun, crazy, and unpredictable.

Right now I have a one in three chance of winning my own prize though. That's pretty good odds I'd say.

Edit: did anyone else notice that I had said Caldaria instead of Calradia at first lol oops

Edit: modified logistics section again.

John7 said:
bajatmerc said:
Morrowind was the bomb!

Probably the best theme of all time as well

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZWuNf4gxwuM