[M] Native compatible Admin Tools. V1.0

Users who are viewing this thread

Do you intend to add a ping-limit possibility as well? e.g if a player has a ping over $g_max_ping for 10 seconds he'll get kicked. Of course, once you get the mod to a state you're satisfied with.  :razz:

Vincenzo said:
Although you work at a development company It is a bit of a "ooh look at me ima dev" thing to do in this situation.
I think most coders have similar jobs, you don't hear me bragging about it.

I beleive that dai added that so you know that he's not just some random person butting in with an opinion thats not got any knowledge of computer coding behind it. I have no knowledge of computer programming so i will not post anything specifically about the mods as the sum of my contribution was as a test dummy.

The man is BRILLIANT!

Great job Vincenzo, if we had community saint awards, you would be Mother Teresa or Saint George.

I love playing god= Get admin armour,shield sword and all the other acessories then teleport around and demolish.

Vincenzo said:
Good suggestion will add it.

I plan on releasing some form of a patch this weekend.
Please do not add a ping limit to this. Because of how poorly optimized the agent spawn code is, my computer seizes up on larger battle spawns, like on IG_Battlegrounds server when it's full. Once it's finished spawning everyone and unfrozen, my ping is artificially increased to 200+ and sometimes it doesn't normalize for some time, despite my "true" latency to the server being <30 during that whole time.

Also I don't know if it just needs escaping or something but the "^" character causes line breaks in the admin chat. Not sure if that's intentional for multi-line messages though.

Great mod, thanks for it.

Hey HJKL, don't freak out, it will be a admin option that will be default off.
You will have a checkbox to select if you want it and a maximum ping field, default value for it is 300.