Author Topic: Dead?  (Read 12374 times)

HardCode

• Master Knight
  • Return of Rosario Dawson
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Bandit
Re: Dead?
« Reply #30 on: May 01, 2012, 02:18:06 AM »
I just started playing M&B 1.011 again (I don't have Warband), and I really am interested in this mod. I downloaded the source, and I tweaked a few things:

• Disabled hero complaints
  • Cattle follow the player party
  • Increase horse speed
  • Variable prisoner sell prices (based on prisoner level)
  • I am going to add in Fisheye's Autoloot
  • I am going to tweak some item stats

Once I'm done, can I release it as an unofficial tweak version for others to play?
« Last Edit: May 01, 2012, 02:40:50 AM by HardCode »
"You can please some of the people some of the time, but you can ban all of the people all of the time too" - Archonsod

Argeus the Paladin

• Grandmaster Knight
  • Byzantine/TLD/PoP Fanboy
    • View Profile
  • Faction: Swadian
  • WB
« Reply #31 on: May 02, 2012, 09:32:21 AM »
Speaking as someone who is proud to have spent his last two years with M&B and its many mods, I have to say that while WB is a huge improvement over the original, there is just one thing that isn't the same - total conversion mods for single player are almost thoroughly lacking, with the exception of Prophesy of Pendor and Brytenwalda (Which, most of the time in my computer, refuses to run correctly), that is.

Solid & Shade? Abandoned.
The Last Days? Not going to happen.
Eagle and the Radiant Cross? On indefinite hiatus.
Expanded Gameplay? Chel is gone.
Gang of Glasgow? Not ported.
1866? Multi-only.
Fury of Odin and Roots of Yggdrasil? Somehow the creator just sort of gave up.