[S] Warband: 15th Century (Released) [Dead for the time being]

Users who are viewing this thread

Hawkwood

NEW:
Sorry for just dropping off without a post, but a lot of factors (among others constant updating of Warband and starting in 2 year of gymnasium) meant I stopped working on this and playing Warband. While it's possible I'll start working on it again, this mdo is dead for the time being.

15th century mod

Download

This mod adds plate armour, changes the names of some units and adds others. Suggestions on how to flesh out the Sarranids, Vaegirs and Khergits welcome, though they should resemble 15th century versions of the nations they are based on: Mongols, Golden Horde and Timurids for Khergits, Arabians for Sarranids and Russians for Vaegirs. No suggestions about changing the Sarranids to be based on the Ottomans.

If you find any balance issues feel free to post them, I'm not very good at at finding them myself.

Changes:
Most top tier units have plate armour, brigandines more common among 4 tier units.
New Pikemen line for Nords and Sarranids
New Raider line for Nords, represents the elements that are slower to adopt new armour and tactics.
Rhodok Veteran Spearmen and Sergeants split into Armati and Clipeati:Clipeati have heavier armour, pavises and are armed with spears, intended to stop cavalry. Armati is faster, have lighter armour and is armed with two-handed polearms (such as glaives and bardiches), intended to kill bogged down enemy units.
New Mounted Crossbowmen line for Rhodoks: NOT intended as Khergit horse archer equivalents, they are instead lighter versions of Swadian cavalry armed with crossbows instead of lances.
Vaegir Archers can upgrade to the heavily armored Horse Archer.
Vaegir fifth tier troops have acces to Vaegir Elite Armor, Vaegir Noble helmet and Vaegir Warmask
Khergit Lancers can upgrade to Cataphracts
Swadian knights renamed Men-at-Arms and Men-at-Arms renamed retainers.

Bugs: